Catalyst Science Discovery Centre and Museum Trust Ltd is a registered charity and company limited by guarantee. It is managed by an independent Director, Jayne Edwards and Board of Trustees who are responsible for the overall governance of the charity.

The Trustees are responsible for the appointment of new Trustees. New Trustees will only be appointed after due consideration is given to eligibility, personal competence and specialist skills.

Current Trustees include:

Councillor Sandra Baker
Dr John Bush
Dr Jenny Clucas
Roy Coldwell, Secretary
Bryan Davies
Stephanie Davies
Howard Hopwood
Dr Diana Leitch MBE, Chair
Melissa Lord
Dr Mike Pitts
Andrew Ritchie
Bob Roach
John Roche
Councillor Pamela Wallace
Dr Don Westwood
Rachel Wilkinson
David Yaxley